Use Measured Data to Create BSDF/BRTDf Materials

Hi all,

I’m a graduate student majoring in architectural lighting environment.
Recently I’ve working on a project of measuring a translucent material (actually a kind of paper used before glass in ancient eastern architecture) and doing simulations in RADIANCE. But I have some problems in transforming measured data into RADIANCE material files.

I referred to Windows and Daylighting program carried by LBNL. And learned to transform specular glazing materials in IGDB (International Glazing Database) into .rad RADIANCE files using Optics6. But as for translucent materials, they are classified into CGDB (Complex Glazing Database), and the format of measured data is as follows (n-dif for normal diffuse, n-dir for normal direct).

{ wavelength Tf_n-dir Tf_n-dif Tb_n-dir Tb_n-dif Rf_n-dir Rf_n-dif Rb_n-dir Rb_n-dif }
0.300 0.0000 0.0229 0.0067 0.0104 0.0014 0.0460 0.0047 0.3445
0.305 0.0000 0.0182 0.0086 0.0091 0.0004 0.0441 0.0043 0.3477
0.310 0.0068 0.0106 0.0108 0.0081 0.0002 0.0430 0.0043 0.3539

2.495 0.0041 0.0826 0.0000 0.0908 0.0063 0.3200 0.0049 0.5468
2.500 0.0110 0.0801 0.0050 0.0896 0.0011 0.3243 0.0065 0.5443

So how can I define a BRTDf or BSDF format of material using these data?

1. How can I use these wavelength-based data to calculate the wavelength-independent variables in BRTDf and BSDF material definitions?
    Within my capability, I can only measure the data of VISIBLE light, not all SOLAR radiation like above. I’m wondering can I use only visible light data to define the variables like rrefl, grefl and brefl in BRTDf?