When displaying a rendered image that reproduces real space on a display, it is not possible to accurately reproduce luminance and color.

【Background】
I am currently a student majoring in architectural light environment at university.
In my research, I have found that there is a difference between “when subjects evaluate the light environment by observing the actual space” and "when subjects evaluate it by presenting a rendered image on a monitor that reproduces the actual space ".
Therefore, in order to reproduce the actual space on the monitor, it is necessary to convert the color to match the output (monitor) in addition to the usual rendering using Radiance.
In the process, I have referred to "Picture Perfect RGB Rendering Using Spectral Prefiltering and Sharp Color Primaries” Witten by W.Greg.

【Our Color conversion STEP】
1.Before rendering
1-1 Measure all the materials in the room with a spectrophotometer under the CIE standard light source (D65)
1-2 Convert the materials to Sharp RGB space and render in Radiance.
2. After rendering
2-1 Convert the rendered image with the color information in Sharp RGB space to the color of the color space (P3-D65) of the monitor
2-2 Simultaneously perform gamma correction to match the monitor settings .

The specific formula is shown below.
【STEP1-2 ,Convert to Sharp RGB color space】

図1
Figure 1. an example of measured XYZ under D65

Figure 2. Formula for converting from measured XYZ to sharp XYZ
・Mcat:a transfer matrix (XYZ->RGB), which is same as Mc in" Picture Perfect RGB Rendering Using Spectral Prefiltering and Sharp Color Primaries"
・Mcat^-1 : a transfer matrix (RGB ->XYZ), same as Mcat Inverse
・Rsw Gsw Bsw:Coordinates of the (D65) white point of the light source
・Xsharp Ysharp Zsharp: XYZ values in sharp RGB

Figure 3: Formula for calculating Radiance RGB from Sharp XYZ・

【STEP1-2, Commands for rendering】
・mkpmap -apg ****.gpm 50k -t 10 ****.oct